The route is restored after a properly exiting the app. In contrast, the route is lost if the app was terminated.
Steps to reproduce:
- create route
a) exit app properly
b) restart app
- start navigation
- app crashes, is terminated by the operating system (HTC Desire X: only 756MB of RAM) or is terminated via the Task Manager
- restart app
with 2.: route is restored and navigation can be continued
without 2.: no or an old route --> current route has to be re-created
Point 2 suggests that the route is saved when exiting. Add these function direct after a route was created. Then, the current route can be restored whatever happens next.