Favorite route section feature proposal

Hi everyone,

(sorry, this post got longer than i anticipated… :sweat_smile: )

this is my first post here, and also I’m quite new to kurviger.de and the Android app.

Today, while exploring the area with a kurviger.de-generated “Rundtour”, I had an idea for what would be a really cool feature. I’m a software engineer by education, so I’ll use the well-known “user story” format to describe it:

As a motorcycle rider who wants to find the ideal twisty roads in his area, I want to be able to tell my navigation app when I particularly enjoyed a specific section of the route, so that this route section can be prioritized while planning future tours.

The workflow I am envisioning is as follows: While riding along a randomly-generated tour and encountering a bunch of great curves with ideal road surface, beautiful scenery and little traffic, I want to be able to stop at the side of the road and - ideally without taking off my touchscreen-capable gloves - tell the app that I want to mark that route section as a favorite route section. Ideally this should work by just tapping a menu item, and then the app would attempt to guess the most likely start of the section (typically the exit of the last village, or maybe the last intersection, or maybe the last change of the road’s denomination), and it would set the end of the section to the current location. Since the heuristics of the starting point wouldn’t always deliver good results, there probably needs to be a way for the user to move the starting point along the ridden route. That should be feasible even with gloves on, because the positioning of the coordinates only needs to be done along a single dimension (i.e. along the ridden route).