Strange "Fastest" Routing

Hello to All,

I am new with the Kurviger Pro App and I think it is a great tool.
But the first routing test offers a strange result at two points.
The routing options are “fastest” and without “Maut” and without “unbefestigte Straßen”.

1. The route should leave" L605", which is like an highway, only to route back on it after crossing the next street.
  2. Similar routing please see “Feuerbach”. The route leaves B295 and I should drive through the village, but it is very faster to drive along B295.

In both cases the routing makes no sense to me, for the option “fastest” should use the fastest way, should’nt it?
How can I avoid such a strange routing?

I noticed, that if I select “curvy”, the routing seems to prefer streets in cities and villages additionally, just to drive some corners (not curves!).
If I select the restriction of smallest roads, it restricts smallest roads everywhere.
But I want to drive them outside of villages and cities.

How can I fix the problem, or have I to check every km of a route and set shaping points if necessary?

Henni

Screenshot_Feuerbach_Kurviger Pro|243x500

Hi, if possible you should provide a link or a .kurviger file with your route.
Feuerbach seems to work as desired:

1 Like

I don’t know how to do a link… :thinking:
So the route, knew calculated and “.kurviger” is attached…
Same results
Henni
605_Feuerbach.kurviger (6.8 KB)

Die Routenführung in Karlsruhe (48.982583,8.372234) liegt m. E. an falschen OSM-Definitionen, z. B. ist die Schnellstraße mit 70 km/h ausgewiesen, während die Ab-/Zufahrt teilweise 100 km/h bzw. keine Höchstgeschwindigkeit berücksichtigt.

In Feuerbach ist die Tunnelstrecke der B295 mit 50 km/h definiert und die gewählte Route ebenfalls - letztere ist allerdings um 50 m kürzer! Algorithmen rechnen halt total digital …