Kurviger.de | Application | Blog | Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy

Rerouting question?

I’ve noticed from (?) versions before, that waypoints are deleted and set new, if one is detour, so that no further correct routing occurs or the planned route is not the same anymore.
That must not happen!!! The planned route should be as untouched as possible despite detour.
So the automatic rerouting becomes much weight, because more and more bikers navigate only with voice commands (bluetooth in ear) and don’t want to stop, get the handy out of the jacket, and have to make some actions in the app!

Please describe with more details what exactly you mean. Also post your rerouting settings.

Rerouting is optional and creates new routes from user location using the rerouting settings.

Also please read the related topic to understand how rerouting works in the various modes: