When overwriting an existing route there is problem that the format gets destroyed. The tour can be loaded in the app itself (obviously the wrong data is ignored), but not anymore in the web application.
The correct format is not written into the file, somehow previous code remains in the file and leads to the destruction of the format.
The workaround is to delete the existing route before exporting it from the app, so the problem only exists when an existing file gets overwritten, but it is a bug in the app that maybe can be corrected.
There is no confusion. I have only posted this because the web developer asked me to do so. I can live with the workaround and don’t find it a good idea to just use date_time extension. I prefer the real name of the file that was loaded before.
I am a little confused.
To many Browser and Google statements here.
When can i get the Problem.
On my PC when i export a Route and overwrite the file on my NAS for example
If i export a Route from my App and overwrite an existing file
If the Problem is only Point 2 then its ok for me.
If the Problem is Point 1 then i wil get in trouble. To many times i did it for Routes for this year.