Meet the Kurviger-Team

As you know we are currently working at full speed on an app relaunch. To give you a a bit more insight into what is happening at Kurviger right now, we are excited to introduce you to the team behind Kurviger.

My name is Robin, I have been riding since I was 15, back then I started riding with an Aprilla SR50, but upgraded to a proper Bike, a Bandit 600 once I could get the license for it. I started Kurviger back in Uni during a project where the goal was to build a route planner based on OpenStreetMap data. Back then I planned my motorcycle rides with Motoplaner, but planning took quite a long time, because I tried to optimize my routes by moving the waypoints around to include every nice road along the way. Since then Kurviger has guided my R1100S and me over 50.000km on the nicest roads, found by Kurviger.

I am an Information Systems student in Innsbruck and I love to ride my MT-09 SP. I’ve been using Kurviger since I started riding and I’ve been helping develop the website for a year now. I am excited to be part of the team and make Kurviger better every day!

Hi all, I’m Patrick and I now support the Kurviger App development. I’ve been writing Android Apps since 2012 and riding motorcycles since 2008, so this is the dream combination for me.
Maybe you even know me from the forums already, I’m a big fan of Kurviger from the very first days.
My current bike is an R1200ST with which I go touring and even camping (I know, I should probably get an adventure bike rather than a Sport-Tourer, but I just love the ST so much, got 90.000km on it already).
When I don’t code or ride, I try to spend time with my dog Ellie who you can see as my profile picture. My inbox on the forum is open for your messages, it’s only part-time right now so I can’t promise too much activity in the discussions here but I will try my best!